Congratulations to the 2019 cohort of Level II Adjunct Faculty!

These faculty members completed a Reflective Educator GEC during the summer semester and developed a comprehensive ePortfolio documenting their reflective practices, college service, and professional development that was reviewed and approved by a committee.

A total of 19 adjunct faculty were awarded the Level II designation in this cohort, representing six divisions and 12 departments.

  • Lisa Bieneman, Mathematics
  • Karl Buschmann, Business Administration
  • Jasmine Coleman, Chemistry
  • Ana Contreras, English
  • Christopher Donnelly, Biology
  • Michelle Frack, Biology
  • James Heyland, Computer Information Systems
  • Margaret Hickey-Marco, Paralegal Studies
  • Mary Horstman, Nursing
  • Jennifer Merritt, Computer Information Systems
  • Jamie Nolan, Business Administration
  • Sharon Page, Business Administration
  • Tedd Prater, Graphic Arts Technology/Web
  • Emily Reabe, Student Development
  • Marcus Reznicek, History
  • Robert Russ, Business Administration
  • David Schaffer, Philosophy
  • Amanda Smothers, English
  • Mary van Opstal, Chemistry
Congratulations, Level II Adjunct Faculty!

The next application cycle for the Level II Adjunct Faculty Engagement Program is planned to begin in Spring 2020. Learn more about the program here: